Welcome to the Virtuosa Forum  

Go Back   Welcome to the Virtuosa Forum > Virtuosa General Forum > Skins Discussion
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread
Old 07-26-2005, 07:20 PM   #1
BFurlong
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
BFurlong is on a distinguished road
Plain skin for viruosa

I just bought virtuosa gold. I like the features alot, however there is one thing that makes it almost unbearable for me to use. The stock skin. The skin is so busy it just kills my eyes. I think there should be a very plain default skin or atleast a skin that comes with it that is very plain instead of the crazy pattern that it comes with.
BFurlong is offline IP: 67.82.22.138   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 09:23 AM   #2
Giac
Wizard
 
Giac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 723
Giac is on a distinguished road
go to www.virtuosa.com/skins/ and find one that you like or download our Skin Development Kit at the bottom of that page and make one yourself as you please

Best,
__________________
Giac
Giac is offline IP: 62.202.52.131   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 04:18 AM   #3
crissy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
crissy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFurlong
I just bought virtuosa gold. I like the features alot, however there is one thing that makes it almost unbearable for me to use. The stock skin. The skin is so busy it just kills my eyes. I think there should be a very plain default skin or atleast a skin that comes with it that is very plain instead of the crazy pattern that it comes with.



I bought it too and I have the same problem...a plain default skin is definately necesarry
__________________
Play The Guitar Help
crissy is offline IP: 82.76.248.114   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 05:04 AM   #4
Giac
Wizard
 
Giac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 723
Giac is on a distinguished road
I understand, we are debating on what to put as a default skin. Would the VirtuosaPhoenix one with the Blue Metal background be clearer?

You can switch to other skins easily in Virtuosa's Options/Appearance and download many of them on www.virtuosa.com/skins/ of course.

Best,
__________________
Giac
Giac is offline IP: 81.62.1.250   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 12:55 AM   #5
holaotto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
holaotto is on a distinguished road
I also agree. The grey silk sheet background in the trial edition (Phoenix) is each of the following: cheap looking, & tacky (boudoir look and feel). Don't get me wrong, I love this program and can see the extraordinary effort involved to create it. This background is really the first impression a potential buyer would see on opening it.

I realise though that everyone has different taste. This is just my opinion. I would also agree a less busy background as default would be better. 'Blue Metal' doesn't do much for me. A plain 'flat' background is boring, so a little texture is needed. So, to at least offer a solution, here is my quick attempt. It just uses the standard skin, but is using a different background:

Expand image to full size to see the texture correctly:
http://members.optusnet.com.au/senders3/van.gif

Here is the background gif used:
http://members.optusnet.com.au/send...e_diagonals.jpg
holaotto is offline IP: 58.106.29.33   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001-2009 FunVibes. All rights reserved worldwide